Advertisement

WBAY Snow & Ski Report

Skiing
Skiing(Dustin Schaefer)
Published: Dec. 2, 2020 at 10:18 AM CST|Updated: Dec. 2, 2021 at 4:46 PM CST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

Ski Hills

Conditions reported by resorts’ websites and social media accounts or Wisconsin Department of Tourism. Updated every Thursday and more often as conditions warrant.

Ski ResortBaseRunsLiftsInfoPhone
Big Powderhorn---No update(800) 272-7000
Blackjack Mountain---Opens Friday, Dec. 3(800) 346-3426
Granite Peak24″--Reopens Friday, Dec. 3(715) 845-2846
Indianhead Mountain---Anticipates opening Dec. 10(800) 346-3426
Keyes Peak--No update(715) 528-3207
Marquette Mountain--Opening Friday, Dec. 10(800) 944-7669
Mont Ripley---Making snow(906) 487-2340
Mt. Bohemia-Open Dec 10-12, Dec 17-19(888) 937-2411
Nordic Mountain---Open Fridays through Sundays(800) 253-7266
Paul Bunyan Ski HillMaking snow(715) 850-1129
Pine Mountain---Hopes to open next weekend (Dec 10-12)(877) 553-7463
Porcupine Mountain--No update(906) 885-5275
Ski Brule36-48″4-63Open Thursday-Sunday(800) DO-BRULE
Whitecap Mountains---No update(800) 933-7669
Winter Park Ski Hill---Expects to open in late December(920) 388-7199

Snowmobile and Cross-Country Ski conditions

Conditions can change, so contact your local snowmobile or ski club for updates and more detailed information.

CountySnowmobile TrailsCross-country Ski TrailsPhone
BrownClosedClosed(920) 448-4466
CalumetClosedClosed
DodgeClosedClosed(920) 386-3705
DoorClosedClosed
FlorenceClosedClosed(715) 528-3207
Fond du LacClosedNo reports
ForestClosedNo update
Green LakeClosedClosed(920) 294-3220
Iron (Mich.)ClosedNo reports(906) 265-7152
KewauneeClosedClosed(920) 388-7199
LangladeClosedClosed
ManitowocClosedClosed(920) 758-7669
MarathonClosedNo reports(888) 575-7669
MarinetteClosedNo reports
OcontoClosed3-5″ base, not groomed, good conditionText TOURISM to 36000
OutagamieClosedClosed
ShawanoClosedClosed
SheboyganClosedClosed
WaupacaClosedClosed
WausharaClosedClosed
WinnebagoClosedClosed(920) 232-1960, option 4
Season snowfall totals

Ski resort and county trail links

Big Powderhorn: http://www.bigpowderhorn.net/

Blackjack Mountain: http://www.bigsnow.com/

Granite Peak: http://www.skigranitepeak.com/

Indianhead Mountain: http://www.bigsnow.com/

Keyes Peak: https://www.exploreflorencecounty.com/recreation/?category11=Keyes%2BPeak%2BSkiing%252FTubing

Marquette Mountain: https://marquettemountain.com/

Mont Ripley: https://www.mtu.edu/mont-ripley/

Mt. Bohemia: https://www.mtbohemia.com/

Nordic Mountain: https://www.nordicmountain.com/

Paul Bunyan Ski Hill: https://www.facebook.com/Paul-Bunyan-Ski-Hill-179556852783840

Pine Mountain: https://www.pinemountainresort.com/

Porcupine Mountain: https://porkies.ski/

Ski Brule: https://skibrule.com/

Whitecap Mountains: https://whitecapresort.com/

Winter Park Ski Hill: https://www.facebook.com/WinterParkKewauneeCounty/

Brown County Parks Dept.: https://www.browncountywi.gov/community/parks-department/general-information/

Travel Calumet County trails: https://www.travelcalumet.com/193/Trails

Door County snowmobile trails: https://www.co.door.wi.gov/633/Snowmobile-Trails

Fond du Lac County Snowmobile Association: http://www.fdlsnowmobileassn.com/index.php

Forest County Forestry & Recreation Dept.: https://forestcountywi.com/

Green Lake County Association of Snowmobile Clubs: http://greenlakecountysnowmobiletrails.com/

Kewaunee County parks and trails: https://www.visitkewauneecounty.com/explore/parks-and-trails/

Langlade County trail reports: https://www.langladecounty.org/resources/trail_reports/

Marathon County snowmobiling: https://www.co.marathon.wi.us//Departments/ParksRecreationForestry/Recreation/Snowmobiling.aspx

Marinette County trail activity reports: https://www.therealnorth.com/where-to-play/trail-and-activity-reports/

Oconto County Lakewood Cross-Country Ski Club: https://lakewoodxcskiclub.com/

Outagamie County trails: https://www.outagamie.org/government/departments-n-z/parks/trails

Shawano County snowmobile trails: https://www.co.shawano.wi.us/departments/page_2f355b9f9f2a/?department=89a34fbc5e37&subdepartment=0fb44f3ead07

Snowmobile trails of Sheboygan County: http://www.nkmsnow.com/

Waupaca County snowmobile trail information: https://www.waupacacounty-wi.gov/departments/parks_and_recreation/snow_info.php

Waushara County Parks: https://www.co.waushara.wi.us/pview.aspx?id=12724&catID=636

Winnebago County Parks Dept. snowmobile information: https://www.co.winnebago.wi.us/parks/snowmobile-information

Conditions can change, so contact your local snowmobile or ski club for updates and more detailed information. We have links to many counties’ trail or snowmobile club websites.